Quote

We're also available for Custom Joomla Development

Hire us now

My Mini K2 content dont work in the backend

Hi. I need your help. I installed the minik2 content, but i try create a new module and i dont see nothing.
I attached a screen shot of the web, help me please.

Attachments:

18 responses Add Yours
       
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, September 14 2017, 10:49 AM · Hide· #1
    @bimbongr can you try the attached updated version below?
    • bimbongr - more than a month ago
      Works perfectly! Thank you so much!
    • admin - more than a month ago
      Ok nice. Will update the extension / download page soon
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, September 07 2017, 12:41 AM · Hide· #2
    Fixed ... I'll try to test functionality later today or tomorrow and let you know if there are any issues.

    Ok thanks!

    I have updated the extension download page too
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by bimbongr on Thursday, September 07 2017, 08:32 AM · Hide· #3
    Hi,

    I am also having the same problem but the file in your latest link fixed it. However now I am unable to add items via the "Select specific items" menu. When I click on it to add new items it shows me the list with the items but clicking on them does nothing. Also I can't close the pop up with the close button too. It closes when I click on empty space on the side but the items are not selected and therefore after saving the module displays empty. Can you help? I am on latest joomla version, php7.

    Thank you!
  •  
  • Replied by dryfive on Thursday, September 07 2017, 12:19 AM · Hide· #4
    Fixed ... I'll try to test functionality later today or tomorrow and let you know if there are any issues.

    Thanks.
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, September 07 2017, 12:13 AM · Hide· #5
    looks like an inline style isn't closed which results in extra text in the description area.

    Please redownload it
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, September 07 2017, 12:08 AM · Hide· #6
    @dryfive ok let me fix it. Anyway could you try the functions? Is everything working fine?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by dryfive on Thursday, September 07 2017, 12:05 AM · Hide· #7
    Looks like it's working now (see attached screenshot) ... looks like an inline style isn't closed which results in extra text in the description area.

    Thanks for the update though!
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Wednesday, September 06 2017, 11:58 PM · Hide· #8
    Guys, can you try this version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/bh9rlfskd19m5i1/minik2.124.zip?dl=1 below and let me know if it's working or not
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by dryfive on Wednesday, September 06 2017, 04:20 PM · Hide· #9
    I get the same error (using Joomla 3.7.5 and K2 2.8.0) ... screenshot attached.
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Wednesday, September 06 2017, 12:57 AM · Hide· #10
    Hmm I'm still unable to replicate the issue. I'll take a more deep look on it + more tests and back to you guys soon.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by clintaujs on Wednesday, September 06 2017, 12:30 AM · Hide· #11
    See the attached. I have English on the back end. I didn't have this issue until I updated k2 last week.

    I am also have some jQuery issues between Jomsocial and something.

    Attachments:

  •  
  • Replied by admin on Wednesday, September 06 2017, 12:17 AM · Hide· #12
    Strange, by the way what language do you use in the backend?
    @biviana82 -> your website is returned parking page with message 'this domain name expired on 8/29/2017 and is pending renewal or deletion'
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by clintaujs on Tuesday, September 05 2017, 04:49 PM · Hide· #13
    I get what biviana82 is seeing.
  •  
  • Replied by biviana82 on Saturday, September 02 2017, 12:01 AM · Hide· #14
    Hi. Sorry for the delay my response. I see the video but is the same version, but i open the mini k2 module in the backend and appears this image that attached here. I do not will to do...
    can you check my website? i send the details...

    Attachments:

  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, August 26 2017, 01:48 PM · Hide· #15
    Hmm I tried the latest version and still unable to replicate the issue. Please see this video https://www.dropbox.com/s/wsfhdvzkihgf4bp/minik2.mp4?raw=1
    Is there anything I missed?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by biviana82 on Saturday, August 26 2017, 09:42 AM · Hide· #16
    I try reinstalled the joomla and I did some tests. The error in Minik2 when I upgrade k2 to latest version.
    I upgrade minik2 but the result is the same.
  •  
  • Replied by biviana82 on Saturday, August 26 2017, 08:45 AM · Hide· #17
    hi. thanks for your response. I installed the version for the Joomla 3.x version. I am sure. i installed today again but the result is the same.
  •  
  •  
    Replied by admin on Saturday, August 26 2017, 12:37 AM · Hide· #18
    Hi, I have retested it and it's working properly. Are you sure you have installed the correct version? There are two version avaialbale, one for joomla 2.5 one for joomla 3.x. make sure you have installed the Joomla 3.x version
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
Your Response
Please login first in order for you to submit comments