Kassa on Thursday, February 11 2021, 06:55 PM

Doubts about the version of the mini-frontpage-module

Hi there
I have tried the free version of the mini-frontpage-module.
The image is a bit cropped and square. Is it possible that a measure always comes out and that it adapts?
To put the category as a label above the image, is it the pro version?
Can you put a label on top of the image with the date?
The pro version, has updates forever?
Thank you
Resolved
The discussion has been resolved.
52 responses Add Yours
       
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, February 11 2021, 10:56 PM · Hide· #1
    Hi Kassa,
    The image is a bit cropped and square. Is it possible that a measure always comes out and that it adapts?

    The blurred thumbnail is usually because the source image dimension is smaller than the thumbnail setting size. In mini frontpage pro there's more advanced settings to manage the thumbnail quality.
    https://www.dropbox.com/s%2Fop09ci3u8nnzy7w%2FModules%2520mod_minifrontpagepro%2520-%2520J39%2520-%2520Administration%25202021-02-12%252005-50-40.png?raw=1

    To put the category as a label above the image, is it the pro version?

    No, You can do that from the standard version actually
    https://www.dropbox.com/s%2F66g71nvqlerqsto%2FModules%2520mod_minifrontpage%2520-%2520J39%2520-%2520Administration%25202021-02-12%252005-49-11.png?raw=1

    The pro version, has updates forever?

    The update is for 6 months, but you can use the module forever and use it in unlimited websites
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, February 12 2021, 08:36 AM · Hide· #2
    Hi there
    It is that I have tried the option of the size of the miniature and it does not pay attention.
    It always comes out square. It is not a quality problem, it is a measure.
    thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Friday, February 12 2021, 09:25 AM · Hide· #3
    Strange.
    Are you sure the thumbnail size you set in the background not bigger than the original image? Can you share your website url so I can see it directly?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, February 12 2021, 07:32 PM · Hide· #4
    That's it, sorry.
    what it does is generate its thumbnail. As the articles were generated previously, it does not catch the image well.

    With the pro version, we could put the date on top of the image. The same as they have the category, but with the date.

    thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, February 13 2021, 12:11 AM · Hide· #5
    Can you share your website url so I can see it directly?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Wednesday, February 17 2021, 12:35 PM · Hide· #6
    Hello
    We have bought the PRO version.
    We can put the date on top of the image. The same as they have the category, but with the date.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Wednesday, February 17 2021, 01:59 PM · Hide· #7
    Hi, Try to add this code in the CSS Adjustment tab of minifrontpage pro

    .mfp_date {
      position:absolute;
      top:0;
      background:#111;
      color:#fff!important;
      left:0;
      padding:2px 10px;
      font-size:0.7em!important;
      font-weight:700;
    }
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, February 18 2021, 11:36 AM · Hide· #8
    Thanks for your help!
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, February 18 2021, 12:55 PM · Hide· #9
    No problem at all. Glad could help ;)
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, February 18 2021, 01:28 PM · Hide· #10
    One more question.
    Can you override the animation in effect?
    We want them to be seen directly, without any effect.
    I see that it has different effects, but I don't see the option of any.
    Greetings
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, February 18 2021, 01:30 PM · Hide· #11
    I think It's possible by adding css adjustment too. Which animation you would like to take out?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, February 18 2021, 02:12 PM · Hide· #12
    no animation. We want them to be fixed on the screen.
    We have other animations from another module.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, February 18 2021, 02:47 PM · Hide· #13
    Can you tell me url of your website? To make easier for me to understand the problem. Because the module doesn't have animation.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, February 18 2021, 07:01 PM · Hide· #14
    Sorry, the module is not published yet.
    We use the carousel module ...
    I think this is ...
    Animation In
    Animation Out

    When modifying the parameters, it varies.
    What it does is show the page, and the news and other modules progressively go down.
    It is an effect that the page appears as we go down.
    In private, I can give you access to the test page.

    Greetings
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, February 19 2021, 01:49 PM · Hide· #15
    Hello again
    When using the carousel mode, it detects a Redundant link alert in the link of the news. It is with the accessibility test.
    Any solution also with this issue?
    And we have to look at what happens with the effect it has on the page when putting this same module.
    We look forward to your help.
    regards
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Friday, February 19 2021, 10:51 PM · Hide· #16
    Sorry, the module is not published yet.
    We use the carousel module ...
    I think this is ...
    Animation In
    Animation Out
    Isn't it when you set animation = default in the module settings page, the animation will be taken out?
    When using the carousel mode, it detects a Redundant link alert in the link of the news. It is with the accessibility test.
    I believe it because the image is also contain link. If you don't like it you can change it by creating a template override.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, February 20 2021, 09:31 AM · Hide· #17
    When we put animation = default, it shows us a strange effect on a page title. I the name of the module, it is always shown when working with the SP page builder. Very Strange.
    I would like you to see it if I can pass the links to you privately.
    I can give you access to the page and the administrator privately.


    As for the redundant link, can we remove one of the links? If it is not with an option from the module, we can do it from PHP. We do not care.
    Although I imagine that we will all have to adapt to the accessibility that little by little they force us.

    I hope your help.

    Greetings
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, February 20 2021, 09:47 AM · Hide· #18
    I can give you access to the page and the administrator privately.
    You can share it in the Your Site Details tab below. Only you and support staffs who are able to see it.
    As for the redundant link, can we remove one of the links? If it is not with an option from the module, we can do it from PHP. We do not care.
    As I said before you can create a template override for that, Basically you do anything with template override. If you don't know how to create a template override you can follow this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMB97xfYQfY
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, February 20 2021, 10:42 AM · Hide· #19
    okay
    We have added access to administration.
    We have also put CSS to remove the title of the module. They can remove it to see that it ignores the hide title button.

    I in the carusel.php we have removed the line of code from the link.
    What I don't know if in future updates, the php can be reverted.
    <a href="/<?php echo $item-> link;?> "aria-label =" imatges "itemprop =" url ">
    If they will see the effect of the title of the page.

    in sp page builder, the home page is "inici"

    Greetings
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Monday, February 22 2021, 09:25 AM · Hide· #20
    What I don't know if in future updates, the php can be reverted.
    <a href="/<?php echo $item-> link;?> "aria-label =" imatges "itemprop =" url ">
    If they will see the effect of the title of the page.
    Template override is usually update-safe, but for the upcoming update of minifrontpage pro (that we're currently working on) you will need to make some adjustment to the template override abit, because we made some basic changes to the helper code to add some new features
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, March 04 2021, 01:41 PM · Hide· #21
    Hello
    Have you been able to check the effect that this module has on the titles?
    I send you the links privately and the access data to the administrator.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, March 04 2021, 02:05 PM · Hide· #22
    Hi, we're just release the new update of Minifrontpage (1.4.0). Have you downloaded and install it?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, March 05 2021, 11:32 AM · Hide· #23
    Hello We have updated and we get an error that does not allow us to enter the page. They have the link to see it. I have not deactivated the module for you to see. Greetings
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, March 06 2021, 04:40 AM · Hide· #24
    Hi I have added a template override for carousel theme for your site. Please check
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, March 06 2021, 01:19 PM · Hide· #25
    Hello
    Now the page works but ...
    The module still does not hide the name, even if you put it as hidden.
    The only way is with CSS.

    By setting the carousel and animation theme to default, the page has an effect.
    The modules go down as you go down the page.
    If you cancel the module, you will see that the page does not have this effect.

    and one more query.
    This template override, if we update the module on the new page, will it pass the same error?

    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, March 06 2021, 02:37 PM · Hide· #26
    Hi the previous error you have before, looks like because you have installed the wrong version of minifrontpage pro (I think you have installed the Joomla 4.x version). Once I re-installed the correct module version everything is working properly.

    Now the page works but ...
    The module still does not hide the name, even if you put it as hidden.
    The only way is with CSS.
    I have added css adjustment of your module, now the title should be hidden now
    .mfp_carousel_skin_default .mfp_block_title {display:none!important}


    And for the animation, I have commented out this line from the template override, so the css animation should not be loaded anymore
    //$doc->addStyleSheet(JURI::base(true).'/modules/mod_minifrontpagepro/tmpl/carousel/animate.min.css?v='.$static_files_version);
    

    This template override, if we update the module on the new page, will it pass the same error?

    The template override will stay forever. Simply just try it
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, March 06 2021, 03:26 PM · Hide· #27
    Yes, now it works fine, the initial titles are blurry.
    Check that when entering, the two names above the news, take time to be clear.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, March 06 2021, 03:50 PM · Hide· #28
    Check that when entering, the two names above the news, take time to be clear.
    I think it's not related to the template you use and maybe the way you call the module. Can you try to publish a module on the same position and check whether the same issue persist or not.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, March 06 2021, 04:17 PM · Hide· #29
    This problem only exists with this module.
    If you deactivate it, you will see that the problem is not there.
    If I put another module, there is not the problem either.

    I am not sure if the same thing happens in the mobile version or not.
    I think not.

    I let him do what he thinks is necessary. It is a test page.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, March 11 2021, 10:54 AM · Hide· #30
    Hello
    Have you been able to check the subject of the titles?
    Thank you
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Thursday, March 11 2021, 12:29 PM · Hide· #31
    Hi, No, unfortunately I'm still unable to spot the problem. I have removed all possible animations or transitions from the module side but the blur animation is still exist. I think the animation is coming up from either the page builder or the template you use. As I'm not familiar with the page builder or your template, maybe you can try to look for the cause of the problem from the page builder or template side. Maybe by turning off animation options or any else just to find out what cause the problem. If you have found it just let me know, maybe I can find the solution for that.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Monday, March 15 2021, 06:21 PM · Hide· #32
    Hello
    It is curious, because when commenting on the line of code, it does not have that effect of downloading news. But show this in the title.
    It gives the feeling that the type of text does not print, since it shows in bold at the beginning.
    If we remove this module, the text loads fine.
    We will continue to investigate. If we see the cause I will tell you.
    Thank you
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Monday, March 15 2021, 10:14 PM · Hide· #33
    Ok sure. Please keep us updated
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, March 18 2021, 05:57 PM · Hide· #34
    Hello
    Would it be possible that in the carousel format, the image and the headline are the same link?
    With accessibility standards, it is a need that we must meet.
    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Friday, March 19 2021, 12:31 AM · Hide· #35
    Would it be possible that in the carousel format, the image and the headline are the same link?
    With accessibility standards, it is a need that we must meet.
    Yes you can do that by doing template override.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, March 19 2021, 06:40 AM · Hide· #36
    Is there an option or does it have to be done from PHP?
    If it is in PHP, from where?
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Friday, March 19 2021, 03:16 PM · Hide· #37
    you can follow this video for adding a template override https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMB97xfYQfY
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Friday, March 19 2021, 04:57 PM · Hide· #38
    Hello
    yes, to modify the php, no problem.
    It is to know what to do so that the image and the headline are the same link.
    With accessibility, they don't want two different links to the same site.
    There is a redundant link.
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Sunday, March 21 2021, 05:40 AM · Hide· #39
    Hi, It's the same way as you did before when removed the code <a href="/<?php echo $item-> link;?>.

    Find this code
    <a href="/<?php echo $item->link; ?>" class="mfp_thumb_pos_<?php echo $carousel_thumbnail_position; ?>" itemprop="url"><?php echo $thumb_img[0]; ?></a>
    then change it to
    <?php echo $thumb_img[0]; ?>
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Monday, March 22 2021, 01:03 PM · Hide· #40
    What we want does not work for us.
    If there is a link in the image and the same in the headline, I get a redundant link error.

    We would like to have only one link in the DIC that contains mfp_carousel_item

    I don't know if it's possible
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Monday, March 22 2021, 01:22 PM · Hide· #41
    Hi,
    What we want does not work for us.
    There are two lines actually that contains
    <a href="/<?php echo $item->link; ?>" class="mfp_thumb_pos_<?php echo $carousel_thumbnail_position; ?>" itemprop="url"><?php echo $thumb_img[0]; ?></a>
    Are you sure you have replaced all of them?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Wednesday, March 24 2021, 11:30 AM · Hide· #42
    Hello
    We have tried some options that you tell us, but they do not work.
    You have access to the test page. Can you modify it from there?
    Thank you
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Saturday, March 27 2021, 05:27 AM · Hide· #43
    Hi Kassa, I visited your website and found the images are no longer have link. I assumed you have managed to solve the problem. Please let me know if there's something else I can help
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Saturday, March 27 2021, 04:12 PM · Hide· #44
    Hello

    What we would like is that the image and the title have the same link.
    If we manage to remove one of the two links.
    But we try not to be two independent links. They should be the same link.

    We do not know how to do it so that it is all the same link, and not two independent ones.

    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Sunday, March 28 2021, 04:53 AM · Hide· #45
    Sorry I don't really understand what you want to achieve. So you want both of the thumbnail image and the link wrapped inside one link?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Sunday, March 28 2021, 07:53 AM · Hide· #46
    Yes, that the image and the text are the same link.

    That there are not two that go to the same place.
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Sunday, March 28 2021, 08:04 AM · Hide· #47
    Ok, I have modifed the template override. Can you please check, is it just like what you want?
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Sunday, March 28 2021, 08:36 AM · Hide· #48
    Perfect, it seems so. Tomorrow we will look at it thoroughly, but I think so.

    What must be done to not lose this change with its updates?

    Can you include it in your updates?

    Thanks
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Tuesday, March 30 2021, 08:41 AM · Hide· #49
    Hello

    Works correctly. Can you tell us which file you have modified to implement it on the correct page?

    This option, can you include it in future updates?

    Thank you
  •  
  • Replied by admin on Tuesday, March 30 2021, 01:17 PM · Hide· #50
    Ok glad it finally worked out. ;)
    I was just move out the <a> tag to before the thumbnail so the it wraps the thumbnail and the title. You can compare the template override file with the original one to see what lines are changed.
    This option, can you include it in future updates?
    I don't think to include it in the near future because I'm not sure whether to wrap block elements inside inline element is a proper way. Also the module has several possible layouts that maybe will have category label between the thumbnail and title, so to move up the <a> tag will open another flexibility issue.
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
  •  
  • Replied by Kassa on Thursday, April 01 2021, 06:14 AM · Hide· #51
    Hello

    Can you tell us the file you have modified, and where is it?
    Thanks
  •  
  •  
    Replied by admin on Thursday, April 01 2021, 09:02 AM · Hide· #52
    It's : ../templates/name_of_your_template/html/mod_minifrontpagepro/carousel.php

    Or you can also modified it from your administrator page from :

    Extensions > Templates > Templates > name_of_your_template Details and Files > Tab Editor > html/mod_minifrontpagepro/carousel.php
    Please post rating at the Joomla! Extensions Directory - http://extensions.joomla.org/profile/profile/details/264
Your Response
Please login first in order for you to submit comments